A quick post, which you will find useful if you have the same issue with Office 365 and Outlook, though it can also be applied to Exchange as well.
It’s been weeks that I’ve tried to empty my Deleted Items folder in Outlook and every time it shows the following error:
And every time, I will leave it sync in the hope that I could empty it later. Today I wasn’t in the mood to wait, so I searched for a solution and the following steps work flawlessly.
- Log in to your Office 365 from the browser (or Exchange account or OWA)
- Empty the Deleted Items folder
This simple solution worked flawlessly. No more errors popping up!
If you want to know why the sync pop up is showing check here.
Enjoy your empty Deleted Folder!